Snapchat is one such social media apps that act as a primary source of entertainment nowadays. This social app is quite popular due to its dynamic features, vibrant themes, and interesting filters. It actively has around 200 million users due to its popularity among youngsters. Snapchat allows users to Delete Snapchat Account and clear all the Data. But make sure that, once you deleted Snapchat Account, your all data will be deleted automatically. If your account was deleted, there is not going to be a way to login to your account. It will first be deactivated for 30 days, and after that, your snapchat account will be permanently deleted. To make sure that it has been deleted, you can try to login to your account using your old username and password. In this article today we are going to present how to delete the Snapchat Account? Along with that, we will mention how to efficiently delete your Snapchat account, so hold tight and let’s get started…
How to delete snapchat account?
If you are in a situation where you are willing to take a break from Snapchat and delete your account then here are some feasible methods for you as explained further.
In order to use Snapchat, you need to download the app from the app store or play store. After downloading, the user is required to create a customized account using your mobile number or social media account. Once the account is created successfully, you can use it to get the best out of Snapchat through its camera/video features.
How to delete snapchat account 2019?
There is a time when you simply want to take a break from a specific social media app, be it Snapchat or others. So let’s head towards the 2019 guide by which we can delete the Snapchat account. By following the steps as given below, you can delete the Snapchat account permanently in 2019…
- First of all, go to Snapchat.com
- Under Community, tap Support given at the bottom of the page
- From the right-hand panel, next, select My Account & Security
- Now tap Account Security
- Select Account Information
- Select Delete Account
- You are required to follow on-screen instructions
- Follow the link to Snapchat’s Account Portal
- Enter your username & password
- Enter the credentials again and hit Continue
- Once the process is finished, your Snapchat account will be deleted successfully
You are able to retrieve your account back easily. Additionally, you won’t have the ability to make a new account with the exact username. If you would like your account back, all you need to do is log in, and the entire deletion method is canceled. The same as other popular services, you can’t simply delete your Snapchat account overnight. Following that, your Snapchat account is going to be gone permanently. After that, it will be removed forever. Deleting your Snapchat account isn’t the ultimate remedy to several issues connected with using the application. There is one significant situation to know you cannot delete your Snapchat account through the app.
How to delete Snapchat?
It is advisable from our end to follow some tips before deleting your Snapchat account. You should download your account data as a backup before the Snapchat account is deleted. Here’s how you can download the account data.
- Firstly, go to Snapchat Login site
- Enter your login details
- Tap My Data and Submit a request
- You will receive an email from Snapchat with a link
- Follow the link once the data is ready to be downloaded
- You need to wait for it before Snapchat account deletion
What happens when you delete the snapchat account?
When you decide to delete your Snapchat account, Snapchat takes the confirmation from your end if you are pretty sure about it. If you are willing to know what happens when you delete the Snapchat account, here are our details.
After the Snapchat account is deleted by following the steps as given before. Your Snapchat account will be deactivated and friends cannot interact with you. After the period of 30 days, the account will be permanently deleted along with all the account data.
Also Read: How to Use Snapchat Filters
How to delete snapchat messages?
As per the latest update in Snapchat, you are allowed to delete messages like a pro. Let’s get started with the guidelines regarding how to delete Snapchat messages? It is crucial to note that you can delete a message even before it is viewed by the receivers. The person at the other end could only see that you have deleted a certain message.
- Open the Snapchat app
- Now swipe right to open the friends’ page
- Go to chat column where you can see all the latest chats
- Go to specific chat, select the message you want to delete by long pressing on it
- Now choose the option delete
- And then you are good to go.
By following the steps as given above, you can simply delete the message sent by mistake even before it is seen. Pretty cool, right?
How to delete snapchat story?
In case you want to delete the Snapchat story, then here are some easy-peasy steps as given below:
- First of all, open the white ghost yellow icon to open the Snapchat
- Login with your details in case you aren’t logged in already
- You need to swipe left on the camera screen to open the stories page
- Under the My Story section, you need to tap on the specific story you want to delete
- Select the Garbage icon given at the bottom of the screen
- Select Delete, and then your story will be deleted for good
As soon as you delete your account, there’s no choice to backtrack! If you want to reactivate your account before that comes to pass, log in to Snapchat. In the event you’ve deactivated your account but now need to reactivate it, you can do this.
In this article, we tried to present a feasible method to delete a Snapchat account, some bonus tips, and other related important information. We also mentioned how to delete Snapchat messages, stories and others. We hope this article turns out to be a helpful guideline for the same. Stay with us for more such interesting tips & guidelines.